Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
I Like Music
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

The One Club Announces 31 Winners from 10 Countries for Young Guns 20



Young Guns is the industry’s only global, cross-disciplinary, portfolio-based awards competition that identifies and celebrates today’s vanguard of young creatives

The One Club Announces 31 Winners from 10 Countries for Young Guns 20

A diverse group of 31 talented creative individuals and teams in 10 countries and regions have been named winners in the prestigious Young Guns 20 competition, celebrating international creative professionals age 30 or younger.

A program of The One Club for Creativity, the world's foremost non-profit organization recognizing creative excellence in advertising and design, Young Guns is the industry’s only global, cross-disciplinary, portfolio-based awards competition that identifies and celebrates today’s vanguard of young creatives. 

Young Guns 20 winners are:

Amara Abbas, director, Brooklyn

Sindha Agha, director, the corner shop, Los Angeles/London

Felix Brady, director, Stink Films, London

BRTHR (team of Alex Lee, Kyle Wightman), directors, Serial Pictures, New York (Lee originally from Tokyo)

Angelo Cerisara, director, London (originally from Sichio, Italy)

Ryan Takashi Chun, director, Off-Site Works, Brooklyn

Imraan Christian, director, artist, Arcade, Cape Town

Maria Jesus Contreras, illustrator, designer, Santiago

Talia Cotton, designer, coder, educator, New York

Alexander Farah, director, editor, Vancouver

Max Friedman, graphic designer, New York

Eric Hart Jr., photographer, Brooklyn

Princess Hıdır, illustrator, Istanbul

Jump Jirakaweekul, graphic designer, New York (originally from Bangkok)

Angela Kirkwood, illustrator, animator, Edinburgh

Nik Kohler, editor, Cabin Edit, Berlin/Munich

Enle Li, animation director, visual artist, New York

Danica Tan Lijun, animation director, Los Angeles (originally from Singapore)

Xinmei Liu, illustrator, Harrison (US) (originally from Shanghai)

Beatriz Lozano, designer, typographer, educator, New York

Kelia Anne MacClusky, photographer, director, Los Angeles

Megacomputeur (team of Camille Jalabert, Oscar Malet, Corentin Yvergniaux), directors, Passion Pictures, London (originally from Paris)

Jenny Lucia Mascia, director, animation, New York (originally from Urbino, Italy)

Jackie Molloy, photojournalist, visual storyteller, New York

Sarah Beth Morgan, director, illustrator, Cleveland

Hiromu Oka, motion designer, London (originally from Tokyo)

Vincent René-lortie, director, the corner shop, Montréal

Marko Roth, director, Frankfurt

Lysa Thieffry, photographer, collage artist, director, Paris

Kurt Woerpel IV, graphic designer, art director, Brooklyn

Adrian Yu, creative director, director, artist, Offline Projects, Los Angeles

This year’s entries were judged by a diverse jury of 96 top creatives — many of whom are past YG winners — from 41 countries.  The complete list of 84 finalists from 23 countries and regions can be viewed here.  

Young Guns 20 winners will be celebrated at a special in-person event on November 16, 2022 at Sony Hall in New York, co-hosted by noted artist, author, and designer Timothy Goodman (YG7), and designer Zipeng Zhu (YG13), founder and creative director at Dazzle Studio New York.

The One Club is also holding the Young Guns 20 Creative Choice Award, where the global creative community can explore the work of this year’s winners and vote on which one they believe stands above all others.  Voting is open now through November 11, 2022, 11:59 pm ET, with the winner announced at the Young Guns 20 awards ceremony.  

All Young Guns winners receive a unique version of the iconic Young Guns Cube, designed exclusively for this year’s incoming class, and have their permanent profile page added to the Young Guns website.  Winners also get a complimentary one-year One Club for Creativity membership, permanent membership in the Young Guns network, a chance to be featured in Young Guns events and an assortment of career-boosting opportunities from Young Guns sponsors.

Program branding and design of the Cube award is reimagined each year by a past Young Gun winner.  This year’s YG20 branding and award are designed by Zipeng Zhu, with branding font created by NaN Berlin.

Young Guns 20 and other One Club activities are made possible in part through the generous support of sponsors including Shutterstock. 

“With every passing year, evolving technology and new ways of working continue to expand and redefine what creativity means,” said Paula Goldner, VP, Global Agency Partnerships at Shutterstock. “By empowering young artists to unlock their artistic potential, Shutterstock and The One Club demonstrate their belief in the fact that creativity should be cutting-edge, yet human-centric.”

view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
The One Club for Creativity, Wed, 02 Nov 2022 14:41:00 GMT