Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
I Like Music
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

More than 250 Top Creatives from 48 Countries Named to ADC 102nd Annual Awards Jury



Gaming and AI added as disciplines and expanded Photography categories are announced for 2023

More than 250 Top Creatives from 48 Countries Named to ADC 102nd Annual Awards Jury

The One Club for Creativity has announced the more than 250 top creatives from 48 countries who will serve on the diverse jury for the ADC 102nd Annual Awards, one of the world’s longest running and most prestigious global competitions celebrating excellence in craft and innovation in all forms of design and advertising.

After three years of conducting virtual judging, juries for a number of disciplines will be assembled in person in March 2023.  

This year’s jury chairs include:

Advertising: Karen Costello, creative chair, Deutsch, Los Angeles

Architecture/Interior/Environmental Design: Nisha Mathew Ghosh, architect, artist, curator, Mathew and Ghosh Architects, Bangalore

Artificial Intelligence: PJ Pereira, creative chairman, Pereira & O’Dell, New York

Brand/Communication Design: Tosh Hall, global CCO, Jones Knowles Ritchie, New York 

Brand-side/In-House: Remy Merriex, worldwide ECD, Amazon Prime Video & Studios, Los Angeles

Experiential Design: Cara Mandel, founder/CEO, Interwoven Immersive; senior producer, AltspaceVR + Microsoft Mesh, Los Angeles 

Fashion Design: Francine Candiotti, fashion designer, New York 

Fusion Cube: Danny Robinson, CCO, The Martin Agency, Richmond 

Gaming: Pelle Sjoenell, CCO, Activision Blizzard, Los Angeles

Illustration: Takashi Murakami, artist, Kaikai Kiki Co., Ltd., Saitama Prefecture (Japan) 

Interactive: Mathias Appelblad, global creative director, SEB Group, Stockholm 

Motion/Film Craft: Arisu Kashiwagi, director, designer, ARISU, New York 

Packaging/Product Design: Mary Lewis, creative director, Lewis Moberly, London

Photography: Ami Vitale, photographer, filmmaker, Ami Vitale Productions; executive director, Vital Impacts, Missoula (US) 

Publication Design: Luke Hayman, partner, Pentagram, New York

Typography: Veronika Burian, managing type director, cofounder, TypeTogether, Tarragona and Munich

In addition, a sampling of jury members and their discipline includes: 

Samir Abady, photo editor, The Wall Street Journal, New York (Photography)

Lovisa Almgren (Silburn), creative director, Electronic Arts (EA) Stockholm (Gaming)

Lara Assouad, independent branding and Arabic type designer, Dubai (Typography)

Luz Briceño, fashion and textiles designer, Santiago (Fashion Design)

Yifei Chai, ECD, Unit9 Shanghai (Fusion Cube)

Arem Duplessis, GCD, Apple San Francisco (Publication Design)

Ioana Filip, CCO, MRM UK London (Artificial Intelligence)

Lisa Greenberg, co-CCO, Leo Burnett Toronto (Packaging/Product Design)

Katariina Harteela, ECD, Reaktor Creative Helsinki (Experiential Design)

Zhihua He, creative director, Shanghai Version Design Group Shanghai (Packaging/Product Design)

Guido Heffels, cofounder, CCO, HEIMAT Berlin (Advertising)

Jennifer Heuer, art director, Penguin Random House New York (Publication Design)

Luna Javier, creative director, cofounder, Altitude Games Philippines, Makati (Gaming)

Dana Jefferson, senior experience designer, AI & Digital Imaging, Adobe New York (Artificial Intelligence)

Kristina Karaiskos, head of brand design experience, Oral Care, Colgate-Palmolive New York (Brand-side/In-House)

Robin Klehr Avia, FIIDA, regional managing principal, Gensler New York (Architecture/Interior/Environmental Design)

Carol Körting, photo editor, Leica Fotografie International Hamburg (Photography)

Ida Lund Bjørnsen, illustration agent, byHands Illustration Agency Oslo (Illustration)

Sergiy Maidukov, artist, Sergiy Maidukov Illustration, Kyiv (Illustration)

Adriano Matos, global ECD, Leo Burnett Chicago (Experiential Design)

Kiana Moore, VP Epic Stories, Vox Creative San Francisco (Motion/Film Craft)

Kabelo Moshapalo, CCO, Ogilvy Johannesburg (Interactive)

Leroy Niemel, managing director, AMARU Amsterdam (Fusion Cube)

Toan Nguyen, founder, Jung von Matt NERD; partner, Jung von Matt, Hamburg (Gaming)

Lulu Raghavan, managing director, Landor & Fitch India Mumbai (Brand/Communication Design)

Josué Rivas, founder, INDÍGENA, Portland (Photography)

Jen Speirs, ECD, Droga5 Dublin (Interactive) 

Alyssa Walker, design director, Wired, San Francisco (Illustration)

Michael Wilk, global head of art, Serviceplan Germany Hamburg (Brand/Communication Design)

Dillah Zakbah, creative director, BBH London (Fusion Cube)

The complete ADC 102nd Annual Awards jury can be viewed here.

Entries can be submitted now, with fees increasing after each deadline period. Regular deadline is January 27th, 2023, with extended deadline of February 17th, 2023, and final deadline March 3rd, 2023.  

Judging will be conducted in March 2023, with finalists announced in May. ADC 102nd Annual Awards Gold, Silver and Bronze Cube winners will be announced during Creative Week in May 2023. 

New for this year’s competition:

Gaming Discipline and dedicated jury, highlighting the art and craft of animation, art direction, and sound design as well as the technical aspects of gaming.

Artificial Intelligence Discipline and dedicated jury, celebrating achievement in projects incorporating AI. The discipline includes categories for application, execution, idea and process.

Expanded Photography categories, including experimental photography, night photography and photo books.

New categories for inclusive design added to the Fashion Design, Gaming and Product Design disciplines.

A special tiered pricing structure makes it easier for smaller agencies, studios and freelancers to participate in the ADC 102nd Annual Awards. Larger agencies and brands pay the standard entry fee; smaller shops get a discount on entries (amount varies by discipline), and freelance creatives and one-person shops are eligible for an even greater reduction in their entry fee.

The One Club for Creativity, producer of The One Show, ADC Annual Awards, Type Directors Club competition, TDC Ascenders, Young Guns, and more, is the world’s foremost non-profit organisation whose mission is to support and celebrate the global creative community. Revenue generated from entries to its global awards shows goes back into the industry to fund programming under the organisation’s four pillars: Education, Inclusion & Diversity, Gender Equality, and Creative Development.  

view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
The One Club for Creativity, Tue, 06 Dec 2022 13:30:57 GMT