• Language
    • GERMAN
    • FRENCH

Get your own Little Black Book.

Build your own personal news stream. Discover the latest work created that interests you, share your favourite stories and follow your favourite people and companies

Already have an account?

Awards and Events

TBWA Sydney’s Meredith Besseling and Anne Lau Win Young Glory

The next Young Glory season begins September 1, 2019

TBWA Sydney’s Meredith Besseling and Anne Lau Win Young Glory

Australia has taken the top four Professional spots at the conclusion of the 2018-19 Young Glory Season.

Australia’s winning team of Meredith Besseling (right) and Anne Lau (left) from TBWA Sydney joined Sweden’s Teodor Fjäll and Viktor Einarsson (Berghs School of Communication) took to the stage at C2 Montréal, where they presented their winning concepts in front of the conferences global crowd.

Dubbed ‘the Tour de France of creativity’, Young Glory tests creative teams over eight long months, with eight different briefs supplied and judged by eight different creative leaders.

This season’s judges came from organisations including Google (San Francisco), Leo Burnett (Chicago), DPZ&T (São Paulo), Isobar (Sydney), Kult (Sydney) and TAXI (Montreal).

Professional Champions:
Meredith Besseling and Anne Lau
TBWA Sydney
Sydney, Australia

Professional Runners Up:
Kale McRedmond and James Southey
Publicis Worldwide
Brisbane, Australia

Professional Third Place:
Anais Read and Matthew Newman
Publicis Worldwide & Y&R Brisbane
Brisbane, Australia

Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.