• Language
    • GERMAN
    • FRENCH

Get your own Little Black Book.

Build your own personal news stream. Discover the latest work created that interests you, share your favourite stories and follow your favourite people and companies

Already have an account?

World Media Awards

World Media Awards

Organised by Loudmouth PR

Date Nov. 28, 2017 to Jan. 25, 2018

London, UK


The World Media Awards 2018 (WMAs) are now open for entry, offering eight categories that will celebrate the best in cross platform, cross border, content-driven advertising.

The awards are now in their third year and offer the winners the opportunity to be acknowledged as global leaders in international content-led advertising.  The WMAs are unique in not only giving recognition of the category winners’ work through the trophy on the night, but by also celebrating all winning campaigns in a world-wide advertising campaign valued at €500k. The winners’ ad campaign runs across leading international media brands The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Time, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Fortune, The Economist and Bloomberg - all members of the World Media Group which runs the WMAs.

How to enter: Entry to the WMAs at www.wm-awards.com is totally free, although entrants can make a voluntary donation to Reporters Without Borders.  All categories can be entered by advertisers and their media, PR and creative agencies while media owners are only permitted to enter two categories directly: Media & Entertainment and Brand/Media Partnership. Campaigns must have intentionally targeted audiences in at least four countries and 75% of activity needs to have been implemented in 2017. There is no requirement for campaigns to have run in any of the World Media Group brands. The closing date for entries is Thursday 25th January 2018.