• Language
    • GERMAN
    • FRENCH

Get your own Little Black Book.

Build your own personal news stream. Discover the latest work created that interests you, share your favourite stories and follow your favourite people and companies

Already have an account?

World Media Awards

World Media Awards

Organised by World Media Group

Date Oct. 10, 2018 to Feb. 7, 2019

London, UK


Entry for the World Media Awards 2019 – the only awards that celebrate the effectiveness of cross-platform, cross-border, content-driven advertising - has opened today, with the announcement of a brand new category.   The new “Content Leadership & Innovation Award” will be awarded to the individual recognised by peers for their talent in creating exemplary content-driven campaigns with brand bravery, creativity and innovation.

How to enter: Entry to the WMAs is via their new website, http://world-media-group.com/awards and is totally free, although entrants can make a voluntary donation to Reporters Without Borders. Campaigns must have intentionally targeted audiences in at least four countries and 75% of activity needs to have been implemented in 2018. Whilst PR and viral marketing may have added impact, campaigns must have been reliant on a strategic media spend.

There is no requirement for campaigns to have run in any of the World Media Group brands. The closing date for entries is Thursday 7th February 2019.

Categories: This year there are nine Award categories and a Grand Prix selected by the jury from amongst the category winners, as follows:

·         Financial Services

·         Travel & Tourism

·         Technology and Telecoms

·         Lifestyle, Luxury & Fashion

·         Automotive

·         Corporate Influencer

·         Media & Entertainment

·         Brand/Media Partnership

·         Content Leadership & Innovation Award (NEW)

The new Content Leadership & Innovation Award is not open for public entry. The jury and key industry influencers will be invited to make their nominations for the client-side marketer who they believe has led the way in building brand awareness and profitability by engaging audiences in branded content. The final winner will be selected by the Jury.

Awards event: The winners of the Awards will be announced at the exclusive World Media Awards Reception at the Ham Yard Hotel in London on 4th April 2019.  All shortlisted entrants will receive two free tickets to join the celebration as guests of the World Media Group, and additional tickets will be available for purchase.